University of Wisconsin - La Crosse Foundation, Inc. | Advancing philanthropy through service to our donars, campus and community Donate to University of Wisconsin - La Crosse Foundation, Inc. and support the purposes and programs of UW-L.

Getting Involved

Make a Gift




scholarship campaign photos

Join the Campaign Steering Committee 

Your active participation on the Campaign Steering Committee is critical to the overall success of this important campaign for the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. As a selected member of this committee, you will help us to distinguish this Campaign in our community of alumni and friends and ensure its ultimate success. 

The role of the Campaign Steering Committee is to: 

  1. Provide primary guidance, direction and support to the Assistant Chancellor for University Advancement, Foundation President, Advancement and Foundation staff and other campaign volunteers in the development and implementation of the Campaign. 
  2. Be an ambassador of unmitigated advocacy for UW-L within your circles of influence. 
  3. Attend an initial preparatory meeting of the Campaign Steering Committee on a date to be determined. 
  4. Attend and actively participate in scheduled bi-annual meetings of the steering committee and occasional appointments with Campaign leadership and/or staff. 
  5. Review and provide comments for Campaign marketing materials and Gift Counting Policies. 
  6. Assist in identifying additional volunteers who might be beneficial to the Campaign. 
  7. Help identify, engage and cultivate prospective campaign donors
  8. Participate in Campaign "Kick-Off" and "Celebration" events
  9. Make a personal contribution to the Campaign in an amount that is personally appropriate and meaningful and that will have the most impact in influencing other Campaign donors. 
  10. Enjoy the unparalleled reward of watching these efforts reach fruition for the benefit of UW-L’s students!

Volunteer today!

Contact Jeff Meyer ~

608.785.8502 ~ 608.799.3367


Steering Committee Members (as of 9/17/13) 

Dave Affeldt ‘76

Paul Beitlich ‘79

Carla Burkhardt ’86 & ‘93

Tom ’68 & Rose ’69 Carroll

Bill Colclough

Randy Erickson ‘81 

Anita Evans

Marlin Helgeson ‘78

Louise Janke ’84 & ‘89 

Julia Johnson

Larry Lebiecki ‘62

Jim Leonhart ‘68 

Jay Lokken

John Magerus

Tom Miskowski

Jason Parr ‘94

Brad Quarberg ‘85

Ron & Jane ’82 Rada

Corey ’96 & ’03 & Stacey ’97 Sjoquist

Don Sloan

Ron Stadler ‘86 

Karla ‘75 & John ’76 Stanek

Pat Stephens ’71

Michele Thorman

Al Trapp

Ken Winter, Chair

Tom Wirkus


Honorary Chairs (as of 9/17/13) 

Roger ’58 & ‘61 & Mary ’72 Harring

Jim Hill ‘76 

John Magerus

Jim Parker

Ron & Jane ’82 Rada

Gary ’70 & Sue ’70 Roberts

Don ’62 & Norma ’62 Vinger

Need-based scholarships Merit-based scholarships Donor-selected scholarships

 Adobe Reader

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Website
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Alumni Website
Update Your Information
Mailing Address: UW-L Foundation | P.O. Box 1148 | La Crosse, WI 54602-1148 Phone: 608.785.8489
Campus Location: 615 East Ave N, Cleary Alumni & Friends Center
Toll Free: 877.895.3863  |  Fax: 608.785.6868  |  Email:

© 2017 UW-La Crosse Foundation
Website Development & Hosting Provided by Webteam, Inc.